Planning Commission

  • First Monday of the month
  • 7 p.m.
  • Township Office
    971 N. Colebrook Road
    Manheim, PA 17545
Zoning Map 2006


NamePositionTerm End
Jay GainerChairman12/31/25
Carrol EhrhartVice Chair12/31/24
Howard BoydMember12/31/26
Dennis ShellenbergerSecretary12/31/23
Chet EckmanMember12/31/23

The Supervisors appoint 5 members to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission members serve a 4-year term. 

Roles & Responsibilities 

The Rapho Township Planning Commission makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for their decisions regarding the ordinances and policies that govern the development of land within the township. 

This commission is charged with the responsibility of reviewing all subdivision and land development plans that are proposed in the township and making recommendations relating to land use. The Commission is also directly responsible for review and development of the Township's Zoning Ordinance and Comprehensive Plan.